Our Partners

The work of supporting families through a health journey is not ours alone. Meet some of our partners and learn how you can become one!

Business Partners

We’re always looking for corporate partners to:

  • Share their skills and expertise with Wonders & Worries
  • Sponsor events and initiatives
  • Provide discounts or in-kind goods and services
  • Refer new clients
  • Make services available to client families

Want to give back and change lives in your community? Contact Nicole Halder at nicole@wondersandworries.org or 512-329-5757, Ext. 120 for upcoming opportunities.

Registered Wonders & Worries Providers

In addition to our national helpline (844-WE-WONDER), we have a growing network of Registered Wonders & Worries Program (RWWP) providers across the country that have received extensive training in the delivery of the Wonders & Worries curriculum.  Reach out to a RWWP partner near you for direct support options in your area.

INSTITUTIONS

University of California-Davis Medical Center/Children’s Hospital

Sacramento, CA

https://ucdavis.health/childlife

Clinicians:

Katie Lorain, MPS, ATR-BC, RWWP

Art Therapist | Reiki Master/Teacher

E-Mail: klorain@ucdavis.edu

Tel.: 916-734-2066

Marisa Martinez, MA, CCLS, Reiki II, RWWP

Certified Child Life Specialist

E-Mail: ermartinez@ucdavis.edu

Tel.: 916-703-2452

Emily McDaniel, MA, CCLS, RWWP

Certified Child Life Specialist

E-Mail: ejmcdaniel@ucdavis.edu

Tel.: 916-734-5510

INDIVIDUALS – DOMESTIC

CALIFORNIA

Shani Thornton, MS, CCLS, RWWP

Child Life Mommy Private Practice

Loomis, CA

Web Site: ChildLifeMommy.com

E-Mail: ShaniThornton@ChildLifeMommy.com

Tel. 917-733-5918

COLORADO

Amanda Perlstein, MS, CCLS, RWWP

Denver, CO

E-Mail: Amanda@Perlstein.org

Tel. 970-222-4396

GEORGIA

Laura Anne Hazlip, CCLS, RWWP

Discipleship counselor/Community Based Practice

Atlanta, GA

Web Site: www.pearlthebunny.com

E-Mail: laurahazlip@gmail.com

Tel. 678-662-1500

IOWA

Emily Mozena, MA, CCLS, CTRS, RWWP

The University of Iowa

Iowa City, Iowa

E-Mail: emily-mozena@uiowa.edu

319-335-3822

Kathy Jo Whiteside, BA, CCLS, RWWP

Adolescent and Young Adult Cancer Program

University of Iowa Stead Family Children’s Hospital

University of Iowa Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center

Iowa City, Iowa

E-Mail: Kathy-whiteside@uiowa.edu

319-356-7112

LOUISIANA

Bridget Bostick Perry, CCLS, CIMI, RWWP

Moments and Memories

New Orleans, LA

E-Mail: bridgetbperry@gmail.com

Tel. 504-655-0510

Jenn Schaefer, MA, CCLS, RWWP, CAS, CEIM

Our Lady of Lourdes Women’s & Children’s Hospital

Lafayette, LA 70508

E-Mail: jschaefer217@outlook.com

Tel.: 832-620-1548

MINNESOTA

Mary Pat S. Benning, B.A., B.S., CCLS, RWWP

Founder/Director, Heartfelt Books

St. Cloud, MN

Web Site: www.HeartfeltBooks.us

E-Mail: MaryPat.Benning@HeartfeltBooks.us

Tel. 320-266-5128

MASSACHUSETTS

Lisa Marie Donovan, MS, CCLS RWWP

Professional Child Life Services

Medfield MA, 02052

E-Mail: Childlife4you@gmail.com

Tel.: 774-721-6366

MISSOURI

Megan Cassani, MA, CCLS, CIMI, RWWP

Play as Medicine

St. Louis, MO

Web Site: www.playasmedicinemo.com

E-Mail: megan.cassani@playasmedicinemo.com

Tel. 314-398-3357

Joyce Lawson

St. Louis Children’s Hospital

St. Louis, MO

E-Mail: joylawson61676@gmail.com

Tel. 314-630-8314

Ali Stewart, MA, CCLS, CT, CIMI, RWWP

St. Louis, MO

E-Mail: alistewartccls@gmail.com

Tel. 314-251-9163

NEW JERSEY

Lisa A. Ciarrocca, CCLS, RWWP

The Next Step Partners In Psychosocial Care LLC

Fanwood, NJ 07023

Web Site: www.thenextstepnj.com

E-Mail: thenextstepnj@gmail.com 

Tel. (908) 370-1844

Rachel Puklin, CCLS, RWWP

Mount Laurel, NJ

E-Mail: Rachel.puklin@gmail.com

Tel.: 203-984-6613

NEW YORK

Jennifer Ricca, MS, CCLS, RWWP

Ronald McDonald House New York 

New York, NY

E-Mail: jricca@rmh-newyork.org

914-715-9481

NORTH CAROLINA

Annalise Sansouci, CCLS, RWWP

Levine Cancer Institute

Charlotte, NC

E-Mail: annalise.sansouci@atriumhealth.org

Tel.: 980-442-1006

TEXAS

Shay Ditter, CCLS, RWWP

Henderson, TX

E-Mail: kshay76@yahoo.com

Tel.: 903-238-5612

VIRGINIA

Amy Manger, MS, CCLS, RWWP

Inova Children’s Hospital

Falls Church, VA

E-Mail: amy.manger@inova.org

Tel.: 703-776-2363

WASHINGTON

Yifan Wang, MA, CCLS, RWWP

Seattle Cancer Care Alliance

Seattle, WA

E-Mail: ywang@seattlecca.org

(206)-606-7621

INTERNATIONAL

JAPAN

Yukihiro Fushimi, CCLS, RWWP

Keio University Hospital

Tokyo, Japan

Web Site: http://www.hosp.keio.ac.jp/en/

E-Mail: yfushimi@alumnae.mills.edu

Tel. +819061378234

Partners in San Antonio

Children’s Bereavement Center of South Texas

The Wonders & Worries San Antonio office is housed in the START Center for Cancer Care, in partnership with The Children’s Bereavement Center of South Texas.

This Wonders & Worries office opened in July 2017 and provides the same high-quality, professional services focused on individual support, group support and parental support. All services are free of charge to families and available in English and Spanish.

You can reach the San Antonio office to make an appointment at 210-307-4853.

Want to learn more about partnership opportunities in San Antonio? Contact Meredith Cooper at meredith@wondersandworries.org.